News Centre


Monday 11 October





All set for the spectacle in Mons


Latest News

Last preparations for the Euro-Asia All Stars Series second leg to be held on 12th and 13th October 2010 in Belgium's city of Mons are underway. The line ups are completed and the organizers “Philippe Saive Management” expect that Mons Arena with capacity of 3,700 spectators will be full for great spectacle.


Asia will be represented by world’s number one MA Long of China, Jun MIZUTANI of Japan, JOO Se Hyuk of Korea, CHUANG Chih-Yuan of Taipei and TANG Peng of Hong Kong. Team Lead in European team is world’s No. two Timo BOLL of Germany. The list goes on with Vladimir SAMSONOV of Belarus, CHEN Weixing of Austria, Kalinikos KREANGA of Greece and Belgium's star Jean -Michel SAIVE.


Despite rumor saying that Ma Long is not in his peak condition, this young talent still shows in the lineup list for Asia, a huge encouragement for the Asia Team.


Vladimir SAMSONOV participated on all three Euro-Asia All Stars Events that has been played so far.“Timo BOLL won the title in Ostrava, and all of us played in good form recently. I think the chances are on both sides.”


The names of top Asian and European stars alongside legendary Jean Michel SAIVE guarantee full house and lot of viewers all over the world. You can watch live coverage on ETTU Web TV Channel It is confirmed that China’s CCTV5 and Beijing TV will cover the event. In Asia in cooperation with ESPN Asia the wolrdfeed will be transmitted in 27 Asian countries, whilst in Germany Sport1+ will cover the event live on both days from beginning to end; Sport1 will produce a news coverage on both days. In Belgium both days will be broadcasted live at the 'BE TV' channel.

In April on Asian Event, Hyundai Cup, Asia beat Europe 6:5 on aggregate. All the players will be presented to the media representatives at the press conference at the City Hall in Mons at 3 pm on Monday.


Rules Recap

Each Event shall be a team competition between the Asian all star team and the European all star team. Each team competition shall consist of five single's matches per day. Each match shall be best of three out of five games.
The winner of the Event shall be determined at each Event.  The winner of the Series shall be determined by combining the result of both Events.  If the score of the Series is tied at five to five, then an additional single's match shall be played by the one selected player from each team.





Day 1

CHEN Weixing (Austria) – CHUAN Chih – Juan (Taipei) CET 8 PM

Kalinikos KREANGA (Greece) – JOO Se Hyuk (Korea) not before 8.40 PM

Vladimir SAMSONOV (Belarus) – MA Lon (China) not before 9.20 PM

Timo BOLL (Germany) – Jun MIZUTANI (Japan) not before 10.10 PM

Jean – Michel SAIVE (Belgium) – TANG Peng  (Hong Kong) not before 11 PM


Day 2

CHEN Weixing (Austria) – TANG Peng  (Hong Kong) CET 8 PM

Jean – Michel SAIVE (Belgium) – JOO Se Hyuk (Korea) not before 8.40 PM

Vladimir SAMSONOV (Belarus) – Jun MIZUTANI (Japan) not before 9.20 PM

Timo BOLL (Germany) – MA Lon (China) not before 10.10 PM

Kalinikos KREANGA (Greece) – CHUAN Chih – Juan (Taipei) not before 11 PM


Additional match is scheduled 5 minutes after the draw in case of 5:5 result after two days of competition.




ATTU supported by