News Centre

Asia won 6:4 in Mons and got title in 2010 Euro-Asia All Star event

Thursday 14 October

Asia won 6:4 in Mons and got 2010 event


After two days of the competition in Mons, Asia Team won the Euro-Asia All Stars Series second leg (6:4) in Mons, and becomes Champion of the 2010 Event with an aggregated score of 12:9, and they celebrated the success in front of 2.000 spectators at Mons Arena.


Two victories for the winning side were recorded by world’s no. one MA Long of China and TANG Peng of Hong Kong.CHUAN Chih Yuan of Taipei and JOO Se Hyuk of Korea scored with one point each. In European team scored Timo BOLL of Germany, Vladimir SAMSONOV of Belarus, whilst Greek star Kalinikos KREANGA was the only one who preserved unbeaten status after two days of the competition.


The total of 80.000 Euros will be distributed between the teams. The winners from Asia will fly home richer for €53.000, whilst for second place European players will split €27.000.



Live coverage on ETTU Web TV Channel brought the Event to every corner of the globe thanks to Internet. China’s CCTV5 and Beijing TV also cover the event live. In Asia in cooperation with ESPN Asia the world feed was transmitted in 27 Asian countries, whilst in Germany Sport1+ cover the event live onboth days from beginning to end; Sport1 produced a news coverage on both days.

In Belgium both days were broadcasted live at the '' channel.

Organisers “Philippe Saive Management” did a great job to present the Event in most prestigious way.

EUROPE-ASIA 4:6 (aggregate)

Day 1: Europe – Asia 2:3

CHEN Weixing (Austria) – CHUAN Chih – Juan (Taipei) 1:3 (6:11, 11:5, 9:11, 3:11)

Kalinikos KREANGA (Greece) – JOO Se Hyuk (Korea) 3:1 (12:10, 11:8, 11:3)

Vladimir SAMSONOV (Belarus) – MA Long (China) 2:3 (9:11, 11:6, 12:10, 7:11, 7:11)

Timo BOLL (Germany) – Jun MIZUTANI (Japan) 3:0 (11:4, 11:8, 11:9)

Jean–Michel SAIVE (Belgium) – TANG Peng (Hong Kong) 2:3 (11:8, 7:11, 11:6, 7:11, 14:12)




Day 2: Europe – Asia 2:3

CHEN Weixing (Austria) – TANG Peng (Hong Kong) 1:3 (11:4, 10:12, 6:11, 8:11)

Jean–Michel SAIVE (Belgium) – JOO Se Hyuk (Korea) 0:3 (8:11, 8:11, 8:11)

Vladimir SAMSONOV (Belarus) – Jun MIZUTANI (Japan) 3:2 (11:8, 10:12, 12:10, 6:11, 11:9)

Timo BOLL (Germany) – MA Long (China) 0:3 (4:11, 10:12, 10:12)

Kalinikos KREANGA (Greece) – CHUAN Chih – Juan (Taipei) 3:1 (11:6, 3:11, 11:7, 11:9)

In April on Asian Event, Hyundai Cup, Asia beat Europe 6:5 on aggregate.

Mons (BEL), October 13th , 2010

ATTU supported by